I sat down

img_0764

I usually walk on by with a mumbled greeting, a distant “hello”, but not today.  Today I sat down, got close, and engaged in conversation. One had a familiar face; she used to go to my church.  Now she is a mother to 3 month old Dulce (“sweet”).  The bright mid-morning sun shines out, evens out, the glaring differences between my profession and theirs that comes to life in the nocturnal hours.  Oh how I hate the lust and evil that holds them captive, that gives them business.  We talk, laugh and share about motherhood. We are the same really…daughters, women, mothers…each created in the divine image of our creator.  I need to sit down more often.

Leave a Reply

